Links

We are always searching the net for interesting information and websites. Here are some links to information we think you would like.

Liveaboard Links

A Home Afloat http://www.ahomeafloat.com/ A Home Afloat. A good site and the book is worth a read.
Kahawi http://www.kahawi.co.uk/ The sail away from it all site
Bill & Nancy http://www.billandnancy.com/index.html Personal site about living on a barge in France
Exploring Europe By Boat http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/boatingineurope/ Personal site by Ian and Dot
Khayamanzi Online http://www.khayamanzi.com/ Personal site about living on a narrowboat. Some great information here.
Livingaboard Magazine http://www.livingaboard.com/ USA based site but has some good general information
Port Werburgh Residential Marine http://www.barges.co.uk/ River Medway barge moorings for residential boaters
Residential Boat Owners Association http://www.rboa.org.uk/ The Residential Boat Owners’ Association exists to act in and to further the interests of boat dwellers on the coasts, rivers and canals of Britain.
Replica Dutch Barges http://www.barging.co.uk/ The site covers all  new build barges, including Replica Dutch Barges, River Barges, Broad Beam and Wide Beam narrowboat style barges
Rob and Marlane http://www.robandmarlane.com/index.htm A personal site about Rob and Marlane who cruise the canals and waterways of England and Europe aboard their narrow boat.
Sleeping With Oars http://www.sleepingwithoars.com/index.htm A personal site about living aboard a 38′ Hans Christian Traditional sailboat named Candide in the USA. Interesting site.
Smudging Narrowboat Blog http://wagglesmudge.blogspot.com/ A personal Diary type blog about living aboard a narrowboat.
Tafelberg http://www.tafelberg.co.uk/ A personal site about living on a narrowboat. Lots of good information.
Virginia Currer Marine http://www.vcmarine.co.uk/fsres.htm Residential Craft and Moorings For Sale
Rufus Stone Houseboat Holiday http://www.rufusstone.com/ Enjoy a unique holiday experience aboard the 138ft houseboat Rufus Stone moored on the tidal River Torridge in Bideford, North Devon.
Premier Houseboats http://www.premierhouseboats.co.uk Houseboat sales in the UK

General Boating Links

 

Apollo Duck http://www.apolloduck.com/index.phtml Online boats for sale website.
The Cruising Association http://www.cruising.org.uk/  Great site for the cruising sailor.
Boating Links http://www.boatinglinks.com/ Boating Links Directory
Boats and Outboards for Sale http://www.boatsandoutboards.co.uk/ Find thousands of boats for sale and other boating related ads
Boats To Go http://www.boatstogo.co.uk/ Boats for sale adverts website
BoatShop24 http://www.boatshop24.co.uk/

http://www.boatshop24.com/

New and used boats for sale throughout the UK and Europe, including engines, marine services and much more!
Bowcrest Marine http://www.bowcrest.com/ Dutch Barge Brokerage
Canalia http://www.canalia.com/ Online magazine dedicated to Britain’s historic canals, Norfolk Broads and waterways.
CanalPlan AC http://www2.mihalis.net/canal/cgi-bin/index.cgi Canalplan AC is a comprehensive guide to the UK’s inland waterways, it plans journeys, calculates the length (distance, number of locks, time taken etc) of your trip and shows gazetteer information on places along the way (pubs, shops and museums).
DBA – The Barge Association http://www.barges.org  DBA The Barge Association is for all those interested in ex-commercial Barges or any other type of broad-beam inland waterways craft.
Granny Buttons Canal Blog  http://www.grannybuttons.com/  Andrew Denny sounds off around England on a canal blog
The Inland Waterways Association http://www.waterways.org.uk/ The Inland Waterways Association was formed to fight for the canals to be saved and revitalised so that the canals might benefit future generations.
Jim Shead’s Waterways Information http://www.jim-shead.com/waterways/index.php  An encyclopedia of the canals and rivers of England and Wales, including historical data, provided by Jim Shead, Waterways Writer and Photographer.
John’s Nautical & Boatbuilding Page http://www.boat-links.com/index.html Links to boating related sites on the net.
Marina Info http://www.marina-info.com/ The largest online marina directory listing
Mike Stevens UK Inland Waterways Pages http://www.mike-stevens.co.uk/index.html About the canals and navigable rivers of the UK, with a special focus on London.
River Thames cruise http://www.riverthamescruises.co.uk/ The River Thames cruise offers a unique experience for all pleasurable events cruising the Thames River is the perfect setting for a private party or corporate function.
The Royal Yachting Association http://www.rya.org.uk/ The UK’s national organisation representing the interests of everyone who goes boating for pleasure.
Safewater Alarms Ltd http://www.safewateralarms.co.uk/ Safety Turtle for your child or pet to protect.
SailingNow  

http://www.sailingnow.com/

If you want a sail, or you need crew, then the SailingNow crewing lists are the Internet’s answer to yacht club notice boards and the press gang.

Sailing Crew List site

Scott Marine Services http://www.scottmarine.co.uk/ Narrowboat Willow is a fully licensed hotel narrowboat, providing a true private charter service, cruising the English canal system.
The Thames Tideway http://www.thames-tideway.co.uk/ The Thames Tideway is the internet information service about the tidal Thames.
The Boaters Phone Company http://www.boatersphone.co.uk/ The Boaters Phone Company is your source for everything you need to know about improving mobile phone reception.
The Met Office http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/ Get the latest weather information.
The New Boat Company http://www.thenewboat.co.uk/ The New Boat Co is the leading independent supplier of Inland Waterways craft, with over 1250 boats sold to date.
The River Thames Guide http://www.riverthames.co.uk/ The River Thames Guide is the definitive guide to everything about the River Thames from sea to source, Southend-London-Oxford. 1000’s of restaurants, pubs, hotels, B&B’s, boat trips, property by the river and canals, days out, short breaks, boats for sale, wedding and conference venues and local information.
The RNLI http://www.rnli.org.uk/ The RNLI is the charity that provides a 24-hour lifesaving service around the UK and Republic of Ireland.

This is all done through donations as they receive no government funding so give when you can to keep this vital service running.

The Yacht Market http://www.theyachtmarket.com/ TheYachtMarket.com has thousands of boats for sale online by both yacht brokers and private sellers.
UK Sailing Index http://www.uksail.com/ The UK Sailing Index aims to bring you the consummate list of UK and Eire based sailing related web sites.
Richard Hancock Boat Sales http://www.richardhancock.com/ Used boats for sale
Waterways Directory http://www.waterwaysdirectory.com/ The comprehensive directory for all UK Inland Waterways related businesses, clubs, societies and organisations.
Calder Valley Marine http://cvmarine.co.uk
Meridian Finance http://www.meridian-finance.co.uk Company specializes in Marine Finance for both power and sail.
Marine Tuft http://www.marinetuft.co.uk The home of teak carpet in the UK. Designed and installed by our team of fitters.

If you know of any interesting websites please let us know using the Contact Form and we will review them and add if appropriate.